What’s Going On It’s Spring Already

art by Pixiv ID 1707967

art by Pixiv ID 1707967

So things are going well in Japan; I’ve finally settled in and am starting to get used to my new routine teaching children English and whatnot. And now that I have stable internet I can get back into the swing of blogging things every now and then. I’ve got a backlog of reviews to write for a whole bunch of games, at least. But in the meantime, feel free to check out my latest posts at Sea Slugs.

First of all, I wrap things up for Shin Sekai Yori:

And I start blogging an intriguing show for spring season:

Bonus Prizes:

Look forward to some game reviews in the upcoming weeks. I’m behind on all the winter anime I was watching (other than From the New World), so it may be a while before I get to posts on any of those.

7 responses

  1. I am sort of behind myself. Well, I guess if you count never starting Psycho-pass as behind, lol. Looking forward to the game reviews.

    April 6, 2013 at 9:30 am

    • I first need to catch up on Zetsuen no Tempest, since I love that series to death… But then there were a few other shows I was enjoying, like Hyoubu Kyousuke and Kotoura-san. I’ll just have to take it one show at a time. =P

      April 6, 2013 at 11:40 pm

  2. What levels are you teaching? And are you able to disclose who your employer is/what part of Japan you’re living at? n.n

    April 6, 2013 at 10:03 am

    • I’m teaching elementary, junior high, and high school-aged kids. I don’t want to give too many details online, but I’m working for an eikaiwa. In other words, extracurricular programs that people pay for to get a head-start on learning English (in the case of younger students) or to get extra practice and do better for national exams and whatnot (in the case of older students). Of course, it’s the parents that are paying and putting the students in these programs, so I try to make the lessons as enjoyable for the kids as I can.

      April 6, 2013 at 11:34 pm

      • I’m familiar with Eikaiwas! I’m glad you were able to fulfill your dream of teaching in Japan despite the set backs previously. The power of never giving up has proven itself once again! (:

        April 7, 2013 at 2:00 am

  3. *gasp* where did you find that picture?! that’s gorgeous! im looking forward to your red data girl posts! ;)

    April 6, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    • I found the picture here on Zerochan: http://www.zerochan.net/1464330
      There’s a lot of nice SSY artwork there. :>
      I hope that Red Data Girl will be a good one; I’m intrigued by its setup at least, and have high hopes for the characters.

      April 6, 2013 at 11:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers