Summer Update

As you can see, I’m making my blog hip and fresh! I will be blogging here more, and adding a bunch more content over the next week. So consider this site under construction for the next little bit, as I try to make all my anime and manga posts easily accessible and interesting to look at. After looking at all the blogs in that tournament dealie a while back (which this blog wasn’t a part of), I realized my blog was rather bland-looking, and my content in general could use a little more flavor to spice things up. Design-wise, I’m aiming for something less cluttered (eg sidebar goods are down below now) and more… fun? And post-wise, I’ll try to get some good variety going.

For those of you who aren’t aware, I am currently blogging Humanity Has Declined each week over at Sea Slugs. It is likely the best anime of the year, so I strongly recommend checking it out! I am also working with Totali and Fencedude, blogging Kokoro Connect each week for some collaborate posting. It’s been lots of fun! And the anime is a surprisingly good one so far.

What to expect from my blog in the future? Well, first of all I’ve fallen behind on my Pandora Hearts manga posts! I will definitely try to get a post for chapters 74 and 75 soon, since they’ve been absolutely amazing. (If you’re not reading this manga, get on it! There’s my #1 suggestion for the day.)

I also have been severely slacking on writing a post for Ib, which is easily one of my most favorite video games… Download this game now, and be ready for my post in the next week or two! It’s 16(?)-bit horror of sorts, starring a stoic loli, an adorable bishounen, and a whole bunch of crazy pieces of artwork that want to kill you.

I’m also meaning to get posts up for Rune Factory: Tides of Destiny, Fruits Basket manga, and a few other things. All the summer anime that’s out, I suppose. There’s a bunch of good shows this season, and I’ve been falling behind. Real life to deal with and whatnot. >_> But my suggestions (other than the two I mentioned before) are Natsuyuki Rendezvous, Tari Tari, Uta Koi, and Joshiraku.

SO YOU BETTER NOT FORGET ABOUT ME AND ME BLOG! >:]

3 responses

  1. *looks around scared*

    I…I…won’t forget about you onii-chan!

    July 30, 2012 at 6:02 am

    • Nobody gave you permission to speak, imouto-san! ^_^

      July 30, 2012 at 9:46 am

      • feal87

        *looks at his eyes like a lost-puppy without being able to speak*

        July 30, 2012 at 10:21 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers