Spring was Pretty Awesome

(art by Noah)

The spring anime season has come to an end, and all in all I was quite pleased. There were four anime I particularly enjoyed, and I’ve written some final thoughts on each of them over at YumeState.

I also stuck with Yurumates 3D and Kuromajo-san ga Tooru all the way through, and they were fun, light fluff (particularly Kuromajo-san, which I believe is continuing into summer).
The show I enjoyed most for spring was definitely Tsuritama, which I had the fortune of blogging episodically at Sea Slugs. If you haven’t checked out my posts for that… NOW’S YOUR CHANCE! I tried to make the posts as fun as I could, and experimented with the ways I gave summaries. There will probably be a final review for the series this week at some point.
So spring was wonderful–but I’m looking forward to summer as well! You can find my thoughts on various anime on the Sea Slugs Summer Preview post. The shows I’m looking forward to most are:

  • Humanity Has Declined
  • Kokoro Connect
  • Uta Koi
  • Natsuyuki Rendezvous

And perhaps Arcana Famiglia and Joshiraku. Of course, there may be some other surprises out there. I do kind of want to limit how many anime I watch at one time, but who knows.
Sorry I haven’t posted on my blog too much lately! I have been blogging a lot though. There’s something new each week at Sea Slugs, and I generally have a post each week at YumeState as well, along with the Anime Watchers Club I’m running there. This month we will be watching a variety of anime films. Today there will be a post on Colorful, and following weeks will be devoted to Time of Eve, First Squad, and Professor Layton. Be sure to watch the films and discuss them with us! It’ll be OMOSHIROIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII.

4 responses

  1. So maybe I should go and check out YumeState, huh? I haven’t been blogging at all. My posts have been coming once every two to three weeks, down from a weekly post.

    July 1, 2012 at 5:42 pm

    • I try to just blog when I can and feel like it–if I push myself too much for too long then it starts to become a drag. I also think it’s important to experiment and try new things with your blogging–it helps keep things fresh and interesting for you.
      But yes, please check out YumeState! We’ll be trying some new things there in coming weeks, so there should be some fun posts to come.
      Also note though that my posts for Humanity Has Declined will be at Sea Slugs. The show is off to a great start, and I think it’s worth checking out.

      July 2, 2012 at 9:54 am

  2. I think Spring was pretty awesome as well although for entirely different shows from your list (except for Fate/Zero). =)

    Ah, the only movie I saw is Professor Layton. If that’s even the Professor Layton movie I saw. I haven’t read much about anything related to Professor Layton lately. I’ll be sure to drop by!

    July 2, 2012 at 10:23 pm

    • The full title is Professor Layton and the Eternal Diva. I believe it came out a year ago? But at any rate, I’m not too familiar with the games (haven’t actually played them), but the movie looks pretty fun.

      July 2, 2012 at 10:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers